Welcome

The 2019 German Biotech Days (DBT) will take place on 9 and 10 April in Würzburg. The conference is co-organised by BIO Deutschland and the Council of German BioRegions. This year’s host Bioregion is BioM.

Since 2010, the Council of German BioRegions in BIO Deutschland has put on the German Biotech Days, an annual two-day event that provides a forum for all stakeholders in Germany’s biotech scene to exchange views and experiences. The event has continually grown over the years, becoming the leading networking platform for the German biotech industry.

The DBT are a meeting place for more than 850 representatives from the worlds of business, science and government, including partners from funding institutions and public administration. Through a series of talks, panel discussions and breakfast sessions, the conference discusses the conditions for innovation in biotechnology and the wide range of biotech applications.

In addition, an accompanying exhibition will give companies, research institutes, associations and organizations an opportunity to present themselves to conference attendees.

If you are interested on more information about the DBT, you can register for our mailing list here.

Willkommen

Die Deutschen Biotechnologietage 2019 finden am 9. und 10. April in Würzburg statt und werden in gemeinsamer Verantwortung von BIO Deutschland und dem Arbeitskreis der BioRegionen durchgeführt. BioM ist gastgebende Bioregion.

Die Organisatoren veranstalten seit 2010 die jährlichen, zweitägigen Deutschen Biotechnologietage (DBT) als Forum für den Erfahrungsaustausch zwischen allen Akteuren der deutschen Biotechnologieszene. Seit ihrem Bestehen ist die Veranstaltung kontinuierlich gewachsen und hat sich zu dem nationalen Branchentreffen der Biotechnologie entwickelt.

Die DBT sind Treffpunkt für über 850 Unternehmerinnen und Unternehmer, Forscher sowie Partner aus Politik, Förderinstitutionen und Verwaltung. Die Konferenz befasst sich in Plenarvorträgen, Podiumsdiskussionen und Frühstücksrunden mit den Rahmenbedingungen und den vielfältigen Anwendungsfeldern der Biotechnologie.

Ergänzend gibt es eine begleitende Ausstellung für Unternehmen, Institute, Verbände und Vereine.

Sollten Sie regelmäßig Informationen zu den DBT wünschen, können Sie sich hier für unseren Verteiler registrieren.